What are the 7 stages of child development?

There are seven stages a human moves through during his or her life span. These stages include infancy, early childhood, middle childhood, adolescence, early adulthood, middle adulthood and old age.

What are the 6 stages of child development?

Other scholars describe six stages of child development that include newborns, infants, toddlers, preschool, school age, and adolescents. Failing to reach some of the milestones may signal a developmental disability.

What are the 7 stages of human?

The major stages of the human lifecycle include pregnancy, infancy, the toddler years, childhood, puberty, older adolescence, adulthood, middle age, and the senior years.

What are the main stages of a child's development?

The five stages of child development include the newborn, infant, toddler, preschool, and school-age stages.

What are the 7 principles of development?

Principles of Growth and Development
  • Principle of Continuity. ...
  • Principle of Integration. ...
  • Principle of lack of uniformity in the developmental rate. ...
  • Principle of individual difference. ...
  • Principle of uniformity pattern. ...
  • Principe of proceeding from general to specific. ...
  • Principle of interaction between Heredity and Environment.

Child Development, What is it? The 5 stages of a child development explained in this video.

What are the 5 principles of child development?

5 Main Areas of Child Development
  • cognitive development,
  • social and emotional development,
  • speech and language development,
  • fine motor skill development, and.
  • gross motor skill development.

What are the 5 stages of growth and development?

  • Infancy (neonate and up to one year age)
  • Toddler ( one to five years of age)
  • Childhood (three to eleven years old) - early childhood is from three to eight years old, and middle childhood is from nine to eleven years old.
  • Adolescence or teenage (from 12 to 18 years old)
  • Adulthood.

What are the 7 stages of development PDF?

  • Infant Development.
  • Toddler Development.
  • Preschooler Development.
  • Middle Childhood Development.
  • Adolescent Development.
  • Adult Development.

What is the most important stage in child development?

Recent brain research indicates that birth to age three are the most important years in a child's development.

What are the 4 types of child development?

Children grow and develop rapidly in their first five years across the four main areas of development. These areas are motor (physical), language and communication, cognitive and social/emotional. Cognitive development means how children think, explore and figure things out.

What are the 8 stages of development?

Understanding Erikson's 8 Stages of Development
  • Infancy – Basic trust versus mistrust.
  • Toddler – Autonomy versus shame and doubt.
  • Preschool-age – Initiative versus guilt.
  • School-age – Industry versus inferiority.
  • Adolescence – Identity versus identity confusion.
  • Young adulthood – Intimacy versus isolation.

What are the 8 stages of human development?

Erikson's eight stages of psychosocial development include:
  • Trust vs. Mistrust. ...
  • Autonomy vs. Shame and Doubt. ...
  • Initiative vs. Guilt. ...
  • Industry vs. Inferiority. ...
  • Identity vs. Role Confusion. ...
  • Intimacy vs. Isolation. ...
  • Generativity vs. Stagnation. ...
  • Ego Integrity vs. Despair.

What are the 3 stages of child development?

Early childhood, middle childhood, and adolescence represent the 3 stages of child development. Each stage is organized around the primary tasks of development for that period. Early childhood (usually defined as birth to year 8) is a time of tremendous physical, cognitive, socio-emotional, and language development.

What are the different stages of development?

The following are the stages of development:
  • Infancy: This period extends from birth to 18 months of age. ...
  • Early childhood: This stage ranges from 18 months to 3 years. ...
  • Middle childhood: This stage extends from 3-5 years. ...
  • Late childhood: ...
  • Adolescence: ...
  • Early adulthood: ...
  • Mature adulthood: ...
  • Old age:

At what age is a child's brain fully developed?

Good judgment isn't something they can excel in, at least not yet. The rational part of a teen's brain isn't fully developed and won't be until age 25 or so.

How can I improve my baby's brain development?

8 everyday ways to boost your baby's brain
  1. Breastfeeding or bottle feeding. Feeding your little one isn't just great bonding time—it's also a great opportunity to get her brain working. ...
  2. Going for a drive. ...
  3. Diaper changing. ...
  4. Bath time. ...
  5. Grocery shopping. ...
  6. Taking a walk. ...
  7. Mealtime. ...
  8. Bedtime.

At what age is a child's personality developed?

But between the ages of 3 and 5, your child's personality is really going to emerge. What sorts of changes can you expect during the preschool years, and what can parents do to help their child blossom?

What are the Eyfs 7 areas of learning?

The areas of learning are:
  • communication and language.
  • physical development.
  • personal, social and emotional development.
  • literacy.
  • mathematics.
  • understanding the world.
  • expressive arts and design.

What stage is after toddler?

Some age-related development periods and examples of defined intervals include: newborn (ages 0–4 weeks); infant (ages 4 weeks – 1 year); toddler (ages 12 months-36 months); preschooler (ages 3–5 years); school-aged child (ages 6–13 years); adolescent (ages 14–19).

What is the stage from 2 to 6 years called?

Ages 2 through 6 are the early childhood years, or preschool years. Like infants and toddlers, preschoolers grow quickly—both physically and cognitively.

What are the 5 selves of the whole child?

This text takes a developmental approach and views the child as being “whole” but composed of a number of developing selves: the physical self, the emotional self, the social self, the cognitive self, and the creative self.

What are the 10 stages of human development?

The 10 Stages of Human Development ”Reality”
  • Prenatal Development. ...
  • Infancy and Toddlerhood. ...
  • Early Childhood. ...
  • Middle Childhood. ...
  • Adolescence. ...
  • Early Adulthood. ...
  • Middle Adulthood. ...
  • Death and Dying.

What are the ages of life stages?

What are the Stages of Life?
  • Infant = 0-1 year.
  • Toddler = 2-4 yrs.
  • Child = 5-12 yrs.
  • Teen = 13-19 yrs.
  • Adult = 20-39 yrs.
  • Middle Age Adult = 40-59 yrs.
  • Senior Adult = 60+

Previous article
What is Montreal nickname?
Next article
Why does blue make white whiter?